Parents‎ > ‎

Term dates


 Autumn Term 2018 Spring Term 2019 Summer Term 2018
Term starts Tuesday 4th September
Term ends Friday 21st December

Half term is week beginning 15th October for 2 weeks  and closed for an INSET day on Monday 29th October
Term starts Thursday 3rd January
Term ends Friday 5th April
Half term is week beginning 18th February

Please note school is closed for an INSET day on Friday 15th March
Term starts Tuesday 23rd April
Term ends Friday 26th July
Half term is week beginning 27th May

School closed Friday 28th June & Monday 1st July (INSET days) and Monday 5th May (Bank Holiday)  



Note we have a 2 week October half term and a shorter summer holiday. We hope the additional week in October can be used for holidays when costs may be cheaper and venues will be quieter. 

Please remember that all holidays should be taken out of term time. Holidays taken in term time will be counted as unauthorised absence and if taken for 4 days or more in a year may incur a fine via the Educational Welfare Officer. Only exceptional requests can be granted by the headteacher. All planned absences should be requested on an absence request form.